Japan Atomic Energy Agency — Outline of Organization —

Management Sector **Auditor** President Research and Development Directorates Policy Planning and Administration Department **Executive Vice President** General Affairs Department Nuclear Safety Research Center **Executive Director Auditor Office** Legal Office Advanced Science Research Center **Personnel Department Labor Relations Department** Nuclear Science and Engineering Directorate **Financial Affairs Department Contract Department** Research and Development Quantum Beam Science Directorate Institutes/Centers **Project Promotion Sector** Tsuruga Head Office Safety Administration Department **Public Relations Department** Tokai Research and Development Center Fusion Research and Development Directorate Industrial Collaboration Promotion Department J-PARC Center *1 International Affairs Department O-arai Research and Development Center Advanced Nuclear System Research and Development Directorate **Construction Department** Naka Fusion Institute Intellectual Resources Department Takasaki Advanced Radiation Research Institute Nuclear Fuel Cycle Technology Development Directorate Center for Computational Science & e-Systems Kansai Photon Science Institute Nuclear Nonproliferation Science and Technology Center Horonobe Underground Research Center Nuclear Technology and Education Center Geological Isolation Research and Development Directorate Tono Geoscience Center Nuclear Emergency Assistance and Training Center Ningyo-toge Environmental Engineering Center Tokyo Office Nuclear Cycle Backend Directorate Aomori Office *2 Mutsu Establishment

*1: since Feb. 2006, *2: since Apr. 2006