Japan Atomic Energy Agency —Outline of Organization—

Management Sector President Auditor Research and Development Directorates Policy Planning and Administration Department Executive Vice President **Executive Director** General Affairs Department Nuclear Safety Research Center Auditor Office Legal Office Advanced Science Research Center Personnel Department Nuclear Science and Engineering Directorate Labor Relations Department Financial Affairs Department Quantum Beam Science Directorate Contract Department Fusion Research and Development Directorate Research and Development Institutes/Centers Project Promotion Sector Tsuruga Head Office Safety Administration Department Advanced Nuclear System Research and Development Directorate Tokai Research and Development Center Public Relations Department J-PARC Center Industrial Collaboration Promotion Department Nuclear Fuel Cycle Technology Development Directorate Oarai Research and Development Center International Affairs Department Naka Fusion Institute Construction Department Geological Isolation Research and Development Directorate Takasaki Advanced Radiation Research Institute Intellectual Resources Department Nuclear Cycle Backend Directorate Kansai Photon Science Institute Center for Computational Science & e-Systems Horonobe Underground Research Center Nuclear Nonproliferation Science and Technology Center Nuclear Engineering Research Collaboration Center Tono Geoscience Center Nuclear Technology and Education Center Ningyo-toge Environmental Engineering Center Nuclear Emergency Assistance and Training Center Photo-Medical Research Center Tokyo Office Aomori Research and Development Center